Thankful

On this cool (45°) eve of Thanksgiving I am once again reminded of the many things I am thankful for…good health most important, the love and support of my hubby. I am grateful for the well-being of my parents and family and thankful for good friends near and far way.

We will enjoy dinner at a friend’s home tomorrow and making my sausage stuffing, cran-apple relish as we watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade. I just decided I’ll also whip up a quick batch of my famous pumpkin bread but put it in muffin tins instead.

The sales are tempting on Thanksgiving evening itself but I’ll probably spend more time window shopping and walking to burn up calories!

Happy Thanksgiving!

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on November 24, 2010, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Thankful.

Comments are closed.