The Season of Giving

I’m touched by the many stories I’ve read online and seen on the evening news the ways other are giving this time of year. Whether it’s donated meals, shoes… it all matters. A restaurant in Harlem, Jacob’s offered free Thanksgiving meals to anyone who showed up …he said it was his way of giving back to his community. Fabulous!!

I’m busy crocheting (as quickly as possible) the remaining scarves for the ladies of the emergency shelter.  It’s not officially Winter but with temps now in the 30’s and 40’s here in NY the scarves will no doubt come in handy. I’m also trying to gather enough sample sized mostly toiletries items to make smaller gift bags to gift to the ladies for the holidays next month.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on November 27, 2010, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The Season of Giving.

Comments are closed.