Handcrafted Holiday show

So, I should have been home baking all my Christmas goodies …instead, I took a bit of a detour on the way to he mall…such are the “hazards” living in a cool walkable city of White Plains. Anyway, the Handmade Holiday Exhibition show featured beautiful quality items from exceptional Artists of varied mediums. For all my yarnies the good news is  there was a beautiful crocheted sweater in autumnal colors of very soft almost feathery yarn priced at a mere $750!! Woot!! Other knitted and crocheted items like fingerless gloves & hats were for sale as well. It was a nice detour …then came the mall!

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on December 19, 2010, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Handcrafted Holiday show.

Comments are closed.