Joshua 1:9

I love this scripture and repeat it during times like this. I’m preoccupied with the safety of my brother as he’s moving to New England and driving (with a hitch) on these snow filled and icy.

White Plains must have at least 12″ of the fluffy white snow…it looks like a wonderland! Thankfully, this city had the plows working since the snow started last night so the roads and sidewalks are clear.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on January 12, 2011, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love this verse also. I carry it in my wallet if I need to look at it when I am out. It is also taped to my computer monitor. I certainly makes me feel better when I remember it. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Great idea C! I like having visual reminders. I used to have framed verses on our walls but since we’ve moved back to NY I need to make new ones to match the decor (that’s on my to do list!)