S&B

One of the newest members of the Stitch & Bitch is B, she is a feisty 88 y/o woman! Her attendant, Barbara wheeled B in a wheelchair and joined us at what once appeared to be a large table at Panera. Apparently, B was not only a Gold Star mom (her son was killed in Vietnam) but was a long time volunteer at a local VA Hospital as well as knitted & crocheted for decades. She will now be our Queen B!
Another Barbara also joined us wearing some of her knitted work. I love her fingerless gloves!!!

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on February 19, 2011, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Your stitch and bitch meetings seem to be getting lively. I hope I can be as strong a B when I am 88 years old. That is amazing and inspiring.

  2. So true C….our Queen B certainly is an inspiration! I was looking at the ease at which she crochets and wondered what it must feel like. Her hands have obvious signs of arthritis but it didn’t appear to slow her down. Having experienced issues with my finger joints I hope I can keep at it that long as well!