Spring has sprung…

and so go the squirrels risking life and limb leaping onto the very end of the tree branches just to snatch the barely there bitty buds. Those bitty little creatures are daring!

So, I’m going spend a lot of time making a few more of the String tote bags. I have a few friends I’d like to gift them to before the Farmer’s markets open.

I completed my first Market String tote bag and am onto a new one…this one is for me!! I’m using Purple w/ a bit of Lime at the base of the tote. I picked up more Lily Sugar ‘n Cream @ Wally world for just $1.49 each ( Hot Purple & some Blue yarn, real Spring colors!).

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on March 20, 2011, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love the bag – and I love the cotton yarn. Great job.

  2. Thank you CC! I like the cotton too! 🙂