Here’s the dishie…

Crocheted dish cloth that is! This is holding up well and is not fading as I expected it might.

I used an H hook. Lily Cotton

Chain 26, sc the row, turn and make 32 rows. Finished with sc around the cloth (add 2 sc into each end).

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. oh my gosh, Dee… I’m SO envious! I wish I could learn to crochet. I once took a beginner’s knitting class and FAILED it! I couldn’t even figure out how to cast the stitches on, much less get through one single row of work. LOL

  2. Well OK Ms. Master Chef Becca you seem to be doing just fine mastering culinary skills…what’s for dinner!? lol

  3. Love the simple pattern and your variegated yarn is very pretty also.

  4. Thank you. I like these simple small on-the-go projects which are so easy to tuck into my ginormous hand bags. My husband shakes his head in amazement at the things I manage to put in my handbags. lol