Circulars…

image

Not the insert kind in the Sunday paper…no, these are the knitting circulars. So many knitters swear by them…I’ve only used the straight needles so I’m looking forward to trying them.

I received these circulars with this card…compliments from Lisa Bogart! She has a new book coming out in October “Knit with Love” which sounds like a number of interesting stories of knitters & their art.

I’m currently reading “The Knitting Circle” by Ann Hood…it has me thinking about my Stitch & Bitch ladies & their lives.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hello Dahlias:
    I like your picture, looking at it reduced my already overstressed day. I like working with circulars. I just bought my first pair of Addi’s which are great to work with. I knit up a scarf on them for a dear friend. It is my own pattern which I am excited about. I hope you love your project on your new circulars (which is more exciting than the circulars in the newspaper, LOL). Have fun and happy knitting.
    Cecily

    • Thank you Cecily!

      I get the fiber art = stress relief! You know, all my Stitch & Bitch ladies love, love their circulars…Addi’s & wooden Harmony are the favs. Good for you…I like making my own patterns ( I do often)!