Remembering 9.11.01

we were living in Orlando, FL, many miles from our hometown of NYC. I was off for the day which was unusual, just having coffee while watching a morning show when the news broke in with the horrific scenes. Me and my husband sat in disbelief & tears watching all day long. I kept thinking there is no way they could put put that fire but never imagined they would fall down. God Bless the heroic effort of the firefighters.

Like most New Yorkers we knew people who worked @ the World Trade Center. WTC held so many special memories of both celebrations as well as numerous conferences we attended. One of my uncles worked in WTC and thankfully survived as he fled from the building just as the first building crumbled and collapsed. He has since passed.

To all who have passed, may you rest in peace. We remember and will never forget.

While part of my personal journey took me out of NY, two years ago we returned to our hometown…NYC is who we are.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Beautiful post and sentiments, Dee ❤ No TRUE American will EVER forget ❤

  2. I concur!

    Glad to see you w/computer!! {{{hugs}}} Becca.

  1. Pingback: ~ 10 years ~ « ~♥~ Faith's Updates ~♥~