Fair trade = perfect brew…

I love Autumn and the fresh cool air just makes me want to enjoy more than a few cups of coffee  so I was super excited to accept the Green Mountain Coffee Fair Trade Certified Bzz Agent campaign. It was my pleasure to try the free bags sent for review: both the Pumpkin Spice & the House Blend. Mmm mmm, Pumpkin Spice!!

On an ordinary day in our home I make & drink strong Spanish coffee and am pretty picky when I select an American brand ’cause I’m looking for robust coffee.

So, when I tried the Pumpkin Spice first I knew I was in for a treat! Ha, a mug of this was like having the yum of holiday treats in a mug and I didn’t have to add cinnamon! I have also served it to a group of friends with dollops of whip cream for even more yum. Hmm,  no surprise a few guests took home the $1 coupons included in this campaign. The House Blend tasted clean and like a premium coffee perfect for everyday use. Now I’m looking forward to trying their Colombian Fair Trade Select …it may just stand up to my rich Spanish coffee.

What I like about Green Mountain Coffee aside from the fresh clean taste is their commitment to support farming communities ensuring fair pay to farmers. They see to it that farmers follow strict labor laws and a standard of environmental practices such as restricting the use of pesticides and certain chemicals as well as protecting water sources. Green Mountain Coffee sounds like a great company to me! And you don’t need a fancy brewer to enjoy, it comes in 10-12 oz bags and yes, also in convenient K cups too.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on October 25, 2011, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Fair trade = perfect brew….

Comments are closed.