One never knows…

how drastically your life (or that of a loved one) can change so drastically in a day. Time will tell how well my mom will recover after suffering a stroke a week before Thanksgiving. She is out of the hospital (a bit too early IMHO) but she was anxious to get back into daily living. She has aphasia which has effected her ability to speak, process, read & write. Regaining it is all ahead of her. She is ambulatory and one might think her able looking at her from a distance, but we know better. Speech therapy is a must for her and for the time being she cannot live alone.

We have been blessed with prayers from all over which are greatly appreciated.

During this season of gratitude I am, in spite of how challenging it might be, instead of feeling too down about the chain of events instead I will look for the positive. For now, thank God, mom is still alive and fighting!!

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Dee, I owe you a HUGE apology. My life has been overconsumed with my own problems and I failed to read about or acknowledge the illness of your mother. Please know how very sorry I am, and be assured that she and your family are in my prayers.
    I have seen God work some amazing miracles, and my prayer will be that He will continue His good work in your mom! ❤

  2. Oh girl, no apology necessary!!!

    Life can get crazy for all of us and we must focus on what’s most important. I am grateful for your prayers & concern…always!! ❤

    I BELIEVE!