New mission…

Officer M guarding the Lily, Sugar & Cream cotton stash. I’ll be working on a secret project, for friend. The is called ‘Barnboard Twists’…I understand why. I enjoy the change, the feel of cotton (sounds like the jingle!). It’s perfect for certain projects especially Spring & Summer projects.

This is what it looks like stitched…see why I love it so!?

The best way to save labels is to clip a few inches of the yarn and tape it to the label then file for the future…that way you’ll always known exactly what it looks like.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man β™₯ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Looks like Officer M is doing a good job! πŸ˜‰ I love Lily Sugar N Cream. I haven’t tried the Twists yet (or even the Stripes). I have loads of the solids and ombres at home, and plan to work on some good spring projects with those. I look forward to seeing how your secret project turns out!

  2. M thanks you for the compliments! lol Glad to have another Lily fan on board!

    Alexis, bring in your hat/purse … I’ll bring my bag done with green twists…still need the leather handles though. See you manana!