Homespun

Ok, so it’s hotter than anything and most folks want to just soak in a cool pool but I’m thinking cool weather!! So, I’ve started working on my very first cool weather project…it will be a scarf and hat set, for me! A few months back I visited the Lion Brand Yarn store and picked up a huge skein of this Homespun yarn. It’s very soft and the colors pleasing with some blue, light green, purple & cream colors. Unfortunately, it has no label with the color so I am at a lost when others ask. I’m not a huge fan of Homespun simply because I often find myself needing to “frog” (unravel and few rows) and it resists. But, so far so good!

This is the finished “mystery” project I mentioned awhile back. It was a surprise bd gift for my friend, Kim.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on July 7, 2012, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s called “Tudor”!!! Thank you Alexis!!