Grateful…

It felt like this race would never end!! While I feel the joy of Obama’s victory I am sadden by the divisiveness. The hatred and lack of tolerance. I feel for those with opposing opinions because we all felt so desperate to get our choice for the next fours years in office. It is my hope everyone will work hard to create a more united and embracing society.

That said, on this afternoon of the next Nor’easter (snow flurries are coming fast and furious) here in NY – I’m off to make a crock pot dish (just my second time, I’m no crock pot pro, yet!)…will post details later.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on November 7, 2012, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Grateful….

Comments are closed.