CP adventures

I’m in Crock Pot mode these days and ISO (in search of) new recipes – particularly ones that don’t require too much of the oh so yum Campbell’s condensed soup. My fav is their celery soup and since it has celery that counts for one veggie! 🙂 For me CP cooking = everything in – no additional cooking!

I adapted this recipe to suit my likes and thankfully, it came out great! I like spice, not necessarily “heat” but spice – I add more then most recipes call for.

D’lish Creamy chicken & rice:

3 pieces of Chicken – any will do (I used one breast & 2 thighs.)
1 16 oz can/bag of Corn
1 can of Condensed celery soup
1 cup of uncooked rice (I used brown)
1 cup of Shredded cheese (I used a Cheddar mix)
1 medium onion (any variety) chopped

Spices:
1/2 t salt
1 T of Sazon (or ANY of your favorite spice mix)
A sprinkle of Cayenne pepper
1/2 t Garlic powder
1 T of dried Onion soup mix
1 small Bay leaf

Lay the raw (defrosted) chicken in the Crock Pot, add Celery soup, chopped onions, cheese, rice & all of the spices. Add two cans of water (I used the emptied soup can). Cover the Crock Pot and set on high for 4 hours – stir once at some point. The chicken falls apart which can easily be shredded/ cut up before serving.

Feeds a hungry group or a lot of leftovers (as I have!)

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on November 8, 2012, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on CP adventures.

Comments are closed.