In EVERYthing….

Give thanks.

I am grateful we were not directly affected by the devastation of Hurricane Sandy. Among other things I am grateful for a warm shelter, comfortable bed and food. I do not take it for granted. Life is up and down, it can take us on a twirling spin that requires serious faith and the ability to hold on…tightly!!

If life is calm now be VERY thankful. If things are chaotic and challenging…be thankful – NOTHING lasts forever! The lessons learned going through storms often help us to appreciate the day-to-day we too often take for granted. Difficulty is mistakenly seen as punishment …it is not…it is simply part of life! You can and you will get through tough times.

The uncertainly of life ought to keep us humble. Give when you can, in any way you can. Be of support and kind to others. You too will one day need the kindness of others.

Recently, a women told me (she is an unemployed Teacher) “I spent years working and giving to the “Angel Tree” and “Toys for Tots” every year and never, absolutely ever did I ever imagine I would one day need to use these programs for my child!! She is extremely thankful for the smallest of gestures.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on November 18, 2012, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on In EVERYthing…..

Comments are closed.