Tibbet’s Park

held it’s 3rd annual Christmas Tree lighting tonight here in White Plains, NY. It was off the charts on the fun scale! Not only were there a number of free fun things for kids, mini go rounds, etc, short parade with marching band with Santa following, there was face painting, hot cocoa and popcorn for all, performances by children singing carols, gospel singers, etc – it was a blast!!

Tibbetts Park Christmas Tree Lighting 12 2 2012Crowds are gathering at Christmas Tree lighting 12 2 2012Gazebo decorated for Xmas 12 2 12

Directly across the street is a relatively new upscale restaurant – Gaucho Grill Argentinean food. My big eyes spotted banners along their entrance. At close look it read the FREE BURGERS …woot!! We darted across the street. Yup, there was free sliders and hot cider for all! VERY smart marketing Gaucho Grill!! I do believe they’ve gained a number of new customers – including us!
Gaucho Grill 12 2 12Gaucho Grill 12 2 12 cooking up on the grill
4 Free burgers for all @ Gaucho Grill 12 2 12

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on December 3, 2012, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Tibbet’s Park.

Comments are closed.