Inspiration book

Easy enough to take the load of my brain and place the ideas into a book. Spent the weekend sorting through items to place in my new inspiration book. I love textiles so it will include bits of fabric, colors, ideas, quotes etc. A mini hardcopy version of “Pinterest” book for daily inspiration. There are no rules/regs… no neat freaky rules to follow – just fun!

It’s a soup kind of weekend here in NY so that and homemade biscuits are what’s happening in my kitchen.

Also completing my last hat for my Stitch & Bitch charity project. We joined the “Beanies for Bravery” project to stitch up as many beanie hats for the children at Sandy Hook Elementary. Here is what we’ve made in a few weeks time – so proud of the ladies! Going to mail them tomorrow.
Boxed to go 1 13 13

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on January 13, 2013, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Inspiration book.

Comments are closed.