Deli disaster @ShopRite… again!!!

My local ShopRite (on Mamaroneck Ave) in White Plains, NY is terrific in many ways but for some reason the deli counter employees seriously need training and oversight. They seem to resist packing orders as it should be…neatly!

However, George happens to be the absolute best employee behind the deli counter so when I see him I know my order will be packed as it should. Kudos George!! Unfortunately, with all others I have to go so far as to tell them to ‘stack” the slices or even between paper..it depends. But this time my darling husband shopped and told me George was not behind the counter so….guess what I found when I opened that package!? Yup, one big gooey mess of a pound of cheese!! Cheese

What will it take for the deli employees to actually pack/stack deli meats & cheese correctly!?? No excuses like “were busy” or “understaffed”…no one is cutting the prices for shoddy service and at close to $9 a pound…this is not acceptable!!

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on May 9, 2013, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Deli disaster @ShopRite… again!!!.

Comments are closed.