Memorial Day 2013

After days of rainy gloominess today is gorgeous!! The sun is shining and it’s going up to 70 degrees.

We were up and out early this Memorial Day honoring those who have sacrificed so much for our freedom. Thank you for your service. May God Bless our fallen soldiers and those serving our country.

It was much to short, in my opinion as other parades go on for well over an hour.

This is our American Legion Post 135 in White Plains, NY. My hubby is a proud member.

IMAG0779-1-1 AL Post on Memorial day 2013AL Post 135 WP NY

Have a safe and blessed Memorial Day!

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on May 27, 2013, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Memorial Day 2013.

Comments are closed.