A new find…

Great to see a new small shop open. Hastings Tea is a quaint coffee, tea and smoothie shop in downtown White Plains, on Main Street just across the street from City Center. It’s a neat place to meet with friends or spent a peaceful moment alone sipping on a tea smoothie/iced coffee etc. They have free WiFI too. A wall fountain with sound of running water makes for a relaxing environment. I could spend hours… actually, I did! I held my Stitch & Bitch there yesterday, granted not all 20 plus members attended but it can comfortably seat 10 of us at the large table (we gathered together). The also have 4 club chairs and a small sofa in the front area of the store.
HT storefront June 2013

I never had a tea smoothie so I tried the Green tea with fresh pineapple – aah, so very refreshing! I love herbal teas so trying all of them will take a while. Employees are friendly and happy to customize any beverage. They sell a handful of baked treats, some fresh fruit, instant oatmeal cups, granola bars and such. They’re expecting to add sandwiches soon.

I know where I’ll be enjoying smoothies this Summer!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on June 29, 2013, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on A new find….

Comments are closed.