Seeking cool

Wednesday in White Plains we have the Farmer’s Market & my first stop is to pick up Watermelon!
WATERMELON

One of my favorite spots in my city is the fountains at Renaissance Park
Renaissance Pk Fountain 7.17.13

Fountain splash 71713

And in the evening, as the sun sets, the fountains become the backdrop for an outdoor concert, “Dancing Under the Stars”. The lights and water ‘dance’ along with the music, its beautiful!!
Fountains at Ren Pk 71013

I hope you find ways to stay cool and hydrated this Summer!

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on July 17, 2013, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love the fountain photos…we need all the help we can get to stay cool.

  2. Thank you Karen. Yes, we sure do!