On my hooks…

I took a few days off to rest my phalanges after whipping up ruffle scarfs, baby dresses & hats. Now it’s time to get started on my fingerless gloves – after all it is FALL!!

So, I spent a few hours today sitting outdoors appreciating this gorgeous weather and the last weeks of the water fountains in the downtown square. It helps that there is a Starbucks in the same block. I opted for a hot coffee, with a dash of pumpkin spice, – mmm. Then it was off to work on these neat cotton fingerless gloves. I love wearing fingerless, both in cotton and soft fuzzy yarn. I wore my cotton fingerless gloves all Season last year – they hold up very well. The easy access to ones wallet, keys & yes, texting makes these a real hit. They will be for sale, in a few weeks, when I launch my Etsy shop.
Tri color Fingerless for FALLFingerless for Fall 92913

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on September 28, 2013, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on On my hooks….

Comments are closed.