A weekend with friends, Sheep, Alpaca, Llamas & fiber, lots of it!!!

The New York Sheep & Wool Festival. Me and a bunch of fiber friends (my Stitch & Bitch ladies) drove up on Saturday. The weather was just perfect. It was sunny and cool enough to enjoy walking around the large fairgrounds. Driving up along the country back roads was equally beautiful, farms of cow and sheep along the way – very tranquil. The foliage was in peak season. There were a number of large Pavilions where yarn vendors and everything related were for being sold. Smaller vendors stalls outside were easy to navigate – even with the crowd! There were large “barns” of animals including Sheep, Alpacas, Llamas, Vicuna, and Rabbits. We watched a Sheep shearing and saw stalls of beautiful fuzzy BAH noisy Sheep – so adorable!! Food booths were pretty routine as far as festival food goes. I found a Falafel stand, Aba’s – the line was long but well worth it. Both ample seating and bathroom facilities were conveniently situated throughout the grounds. God willing I would love to go again next year!!

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on October 21, 2013, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on A weekend with friends, Sheep, Alpaca, Llamas & fiber, lots of it!!!.

Comments are closed.