A very cool win!!

Yes, I won!! An awesome win of an overnight in midtown Manhattan, NYC in a deluxe room at the Westin Grand Central Hotel – up high on the 37th floor!! And, 4 tickets to see the Christmas Spectacular at Radio City Music Hall.

The hotel was naturally luxurious. They have one restaurant, “LCL” =  $$$! However, these NY’ers are always in search of a deal. We found a cool 24/7 deli nearby: http://www.everydaygourmetdeli.com – they carry a variety of foods and at reasonable prices. We had very yum slice of White pizza – so anxious I was to dig in that I forgot to take a pic!!

View from our room

We lucked out with great weather so walking around was pleasant. It’s easy to walk miles in the city and not realize how much you’ve walked. The streets were bustling with people from all over. Tour buses, taxi’s, shoppers, passing loads of food vendors with yum items like roasting chestnuts, hot pretzels, hot dogs, knishes, kabobs and falafels. The smaller boutiques and stores like H&M were all decorated in holiday lights and colors.

The Christmas show is a spectacular for children and adults! No need to spend extra money on Orchestra seating, the first mezzanine (in first few rows) offer the best view of the stage. If you’re taking children you’ll want to prepare for the many memorabilia like handheld swirly toys, T-shirts, popcorn, beverages and cotton candy for the kids.

Chandelier

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on November 26, 2013, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on A very cool win!!.

Comments are closed.