Help for fur-babies!!

pets

Two ladies along with a number of dedicated volunteers are helping folks keep their fur-babies!! There are so many ways people can help out …and it doesn’t require necessarily a lot of money. There is strength in numbers and one bag at a pet food at a time adds up! Westchester county businesses can get a “donation box” to place in their business to gather pet food donations during the holiday season.

As a pet lover I know the value of pets and the tremendous role they can play in one’s life. The Hudson Valley Pet Food Pantry, in White Plains, NY provides to those on a limited income. I use coupons along with sales to gather pet food to give to the HVPFP.

This video shows you what and how of a Pet Food Pantry. You might even be inspired to start one in your area! Watch now: http://www.whiteplainsweek.com/ptbh-11-27-13-petfood.wmv

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on December 1, 2013, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Help for fur-babies!!.

Comments are closed.