K is for kooky…

And, for Kindness!! There was no shortage of kindness out there in the streets of NYC, & Westchester county.

KINDNESSSSSS

During a major snafu that knocked power out to all the Metro North trains, for over two hours, during the late evening rush hour this past Thursday. Folks were rightfully upset with the long unexplained delay and inconvenience. People just wanted to get home! The Metro serves residents living in the city suburbs who come and go to work/shop etc. of NYC every day. Fortunately, there are a few transportation options available, albeit a long ride home.

So, I would like to thank the bus driver, of an Express bus line who reached into his pockets to offer us change (for the fare) – since we only had small bills, and of course, they don’t accept bills!  He also dug into his pocket as we exited the bus to offer us his Metro cards – he overheard us discussing what bus we would take to get home. Kudos to this awesome man!!

I was the recipient of a Random Act of Kindness of a bunch of skeins of yarn for my Stitch & Bitch group charity projects. Yayyarn!!

I will find ways to PIF = Pay It Forward PIF Snoopy

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on January 26, 2014, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on K is for kooky….

Comments are closed.