Quick & easy

Hot out of the oven Broccoli casserole

‘Dump’ casserole recipes – mix and bake. So simple. It’s going to be few busy days of commuting into the city this week, so I’m preparing  today! Thanks to my friend, Karna for posting the idea from the Betty Crocker site.

Naturally, this can be adapted to include whatever you like. I certainly did.  I rarely use Bisquick mix, but like to keep it in the pantry for occasions like this. One could also use the gluten-free mix. You can add more cheese, if I had ricotta I would have cut back on the milk and used ricotta cheese. Some of the reviewers added ham/sausage, etc.

Betty Crocker Dump recipe modified

Veggie Casserole recipe:

1 box of  frozen broccoli (cooked until thawed, but not overcooked – drain any liquid)

1/2 cup of shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese

1/2 cup of Bisquick

1 medium Onion, diced

2 medium potatoes (I microwave them just enough to cook some, 3 minutes for both) dice after cooking

1 Egg

1 cup Milk

1 teaspoon of Sazon mix (it’s a mixture of garlic, onion, annatto, coriander spices)

Dash of salt & pepper

Cover the dish with foil paper

Bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on February 9, 2014, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Quick & easy.

Comments are closed.