Mother’s Day, Love

Happy Mother’s Day to all mom’s!!!

No Cancer or illness can steal the love  I have for my mom.

I’m sorry it is not a  “Happy” Mother’s Day for her.  Hospital visits and Chemo fatigue

fill her days.

I sent her favorite chocolate truffles along with a card that I ‘d selected weeks ago. I’d returned from an out of State visit with her and felt the urge to buy her a Mother’s Day card, earlier than most. There was no time to delay! I selected a card with words that jumped out conveying my exact sentiments of appreciation. I arrived home and reread the card. What I somehow missed in the store were the final words “Happy Birthday”!! OMG…how did I miss that!? Funny, how the brain see’s what it wants!! I managed to cover it up with a carefully glued photo I had taken of us together. She loves it!!

HMDAY

 

 Saturday morning  May comes relief

Received and appreciated it arrived

Unwrapped, tangled and crystal clear

Sincere words of gratitude

Live fully, no delay

 

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on May 11, 2014, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Mother’s Day, Love.

Comments are closed.