Palombo opens in downtown

 

White Plains, NY:  PALOMBO: Pastry shop – Bakery – Gelateria – Cafe

A new store opened yesterday, 7/9/14. Located on the corner of Martine & Court St (across from 7-11).

The store space is small, clean and welcoming. There were a number of employees available to take orders and they all had smiles.  I asked to meet the owners but was told they were not there.  Oh well, I would have liked to meet them since it’s new.

There are a few club chairs with small tables so you can sit, sip and nibble something sweet. They also offer two trays of sugar free cookies. The coffee bar is good looking, They serve Espresso & other varieties and flavored coffee beverages. They also have boxed tea.

The counter is attractive and inviting. A counter of Gelato with a few varieties is up near the front counter. Around the side are long glass counters loaded with delicious looking baked goods.

If you’re looking for a wide variety of Italian pastries, cakes and cookies they offer a lot. Everything looks very good.

I was hoping for a full Italian bakery that would carry a line of crusty sesame covered NY Italian bread – nah, not quite. The employee pointed to a sad looking loaf…really!?

Well, I wish them well. It’s a great location.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on July 10, 2014, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Palombo opens in downtown.

Comments are closed.