New project underway!

A sneak peek at some of the baby hats:

Baby hats 82114 for Hats from the Heart WP HospBlue & Wht baby hat3 Baby Hats Hats from the Heart

Summer 2014 is nearly over! Summer concerts, trips to the beach and picnics coming to a end. It was memorable spending time with my niece and nephew – making good memories.

The ladies of my Stitch & Bitch are always anxious to start a newproject that the group work on to produce items for charity. Lois came up with the idea to make baby hats for the newborns – “Hats from the Heart” will go to newborn babies at White Plains Hospital.

Pattern:

I used Caron Simply Soft, H hook.

1) Magic loop 12 dc

2) 2 dc in each st *

3) 2 dc st, 1dc st  *

4) 2 dc st, 1 dc st, 1dc st , 2 dc st *

5) 1 dc st * 

Repeat round 5 until you have 10 rounds.

6) The final round make 1 sc *  

On a more serious note – my mom continues to battle Pancreatic Cancer with amazing strength. I am very proud of her. The Cancer had spread to her liver and the doctors said the chemo “may” address the liver cancer…a recent scan has proven that it did!! Liver Cancer = GONE!!! Wish they could do that with the Pancreas…some day…

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on August 21, 2014, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on New project underway!.

Comments are closed.