Hispanic Heritage Month – Artist

Hispanic – Spanish culture or origin regardless of race,  people from many different countries and cultures.

I’m profiling a Puerto Rican Artist, Francisco M Oller. Here is a collection of some of his work.

http://www.puertoricanpainter.com/Oller.htm

The Fransico Oller museum is located in Bayamon, PR.

El Velorio f oller

I appreciate the detail and simplicity of his Art. I was fortunate enough to view his Art on display at the Museo de Barrio, in NYC. I never met him but he is also my great grandfather 🙂

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on September 22, 2014, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Hispanic Heritage Month – Artist.

Comments are closed.