October in the Hudson Valley, NY

There are many wonderful things to do during the Fall months in NY and up here in Westchester county.

Me and a few friends spent the day in Cold Spring, NY this weekend. It’s a quaint town with antique shops, and mom & pop stores along the beautiful Hudson river.Wall of Ivy 10.14

The Foundry cafe serves up hot coffee. beverages, huge muffins (I highly recommend the Pumpkin walnut!). We sat out on their cafe tables, sipped hot coffee, some herbal tea as we shared that muffin – it was yum!

The town was hopping not just with locals but tourists visiting NYC, College students, etc.

A ride on the trolley took us down to the riverfront where we spent time knitting. It was a great day with friends!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on October 7, 2014, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on October in the Hudson Valley, NY.

Comments are closed.