My mini haul from the Sheep & Wool festival (Rhinebeck, NY)

Our mini haul

I planned for my mini haul this past weekend. Having seen the prices last year I knew much of what I wanted would not be discounted. I bought a few skeins of baby Alpaca, so very soft, a hank of Miss Bab’s Yowza (Prince) washable Merino and some Mini Mochi. I plan on making cowls for my nieces and myself.

Also bought two large size bamboo hooks (size 12 & larger!) as well as Knitter’s Pride circular knitting needles (size 7 & 10).Some homemade soaps, two handmade mugs painted  for me and hubby), fabric, buttons, and two sets of earrings, some fabric and a few of the felted animals and such filled my bag. I managed to buy my favorite thing, a handbag!! Also bought a foldable tote in Leopard print.

Had a wonderful time with some of the ladies of my Stitch & Bitch at the festival and got to see a few Ravelry friends too!

 

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on October 21, 2014, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on My mini haul from the Sheep & Wool festival (Rhinebeck, NY).

Comments are closed.