SpOOKy true story

Most everyone has a story (or two) on the SPOOKiest thing that has even happened to you.

I’ve had a few myself, this one comes to mind.

It was a crispy Fall morning and I was walking to work, then suddenly the wind just happened to blow a local newspaper under my feet…instead of just kicking it away and continue walking, I glanced down. OMG… the paper was opened to the obituaries (if that isn’t unusual enough) I was starring at the name of my long lost great uncle!! He had died just a week before, alone. Pretty sad. We were not sure how to find him while he was alive since he has no spouse or children. We had been trying to locate him too. Guess he wanted us to know. I no longer believe in coincidence.

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on October 30, 2014, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Spooky is right…that is definitely more than coincidence.