National sandwich day #sandwiches

I have yet to find a place that even compares to the AMAZING sandwiches made at Royal Scarlet deli!

Their sandwiches are Lunch & Breakfast or perfect sharing sammies. It’s our all time favorite deli. It is a must go-to place in White Plains!!

A new small sandwich shop opened in downtown White Plains, NY: Jimmy John’s.
We love a good sandwich but finding a good place is not easy and when I indulge in a sandwich I want it to be thick and yummy.

Pluses: Jimmy John’s is conveniently located right off Mamaroneck Avenue, it is clean, the employees are friendly and greet you as soon as you walk. It was well staffed. The place is bright and has hyper vibe. The potato chips (sold separately) are awesome, crispy & crunchy, the Jalapeno ones were yum!

The menu board is placed too high, even for me at 5.7″. I had to look way up to read the menu. The sandwiches are cold (I did not see a hot option). Sandwiches have names like “Pepe”, “Big John”, “Vito”, etc.

Minuses: Seating is limited. They have a wall sized window that opens up to the street which feels too exposed. The sandwich station is obscured from customers view with an aluminum signage, not cool! I want to see them make my sandwich!! I may have noticed that the ham slices added to my sandwich still had the casing on it, ugh!! I would have also noticed that the sandwiches are more bread than content – don’t know why they call is gourmet! It’s not unlike most other chain sandwich shops…oh well!

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on November 3, 2015, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on National sandwich day #sandwiches.

Comments are closed.