Christmas treats

Making edible gifts and keeping it simple & healthier.
I used 1 pound of Almonds, some Cashews and Walnuts  (I also love using salted Peanuts). Use whatever you like!

Melt 2 baking bars, I used one Dark chocolate (so it would not be too sweet) & one 60%. I used the double boiler method to melt over the range.

Spread the nuts out on wax paper and coat them in melted chocolate. Allow it to set for several hours then break into chunks and wrap in cellophane bags for gifting.

 

image

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on December 22, 2015, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Christmas treats.

Comments are closed.