Memorial Day 2016

image

Grateful for and in memory of those who served and gave their lives for our freedom, in the US.

Rye Playland and the Veterans  Administration celebrated and honored all of the service members with a tremendous picnic, entertainment & air show by the Marines. Included was a free day of rides at the amusement park.
The weather was perfect, and being by the water (tye soubd) we had a lovely breeze all day.

image
image

image
image

image

image

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on May 30, 2016, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Memorial Day 2016.

Comments are closed.