Keeping it together, stitch by stitch…

With all the craziness going on in this world I’m grateful for my hobby of Crocheting/ Knitting …it helps keep my restless hands busy and anxious tendencies in check.

I also use some of the helpful practices given (below).

Working on a few charity projects, these prayer hearts will be sent to women who are grieving the lost of an infant (2nd and 3rd trimester).

This turquoise baby blanket is for friend’s newborn baby boy. I love working with this cheerful color.

Simple practices that help:

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-22085/7-simple-practices-that-will-help-you-beat-everyday-anxiety.html

About dahliadd

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on July 15, 2016, in Baby accessories, Baby Blanket, Crochet, Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Keeping it together, stitch by stitch….

Comments are closed.