Fav beauty items…

I don’t want to waste my time and certainly not my money on lousy beauty products.

Some of these are my favorite. I’m impressed at how well they work, and are reasonably priced. All can be easily found at Target, etc.

Sally Hansen – Complete Salon Manicure “clear for take off” works better than a salon manicure. I am always using my hands & my nails can take a beating. So, the fact that this lasted  and looked good for 10 days is amazing!!! It does not peel/wear off. I have worn it plain as well as one coat, on top of OPI polish. THUMBS UP!!! Can be found for under $8.

Sally Hansen’s Miracle Gel, color #170 lasted longer than I expected. The only downfall is that you need to use the acetone nail polish remover to take it off. It only requires one coat too.

L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Lip Color – Has a nice variety of shades. This one is a dark Red, goes on smoothly and lasting. Can be found for $6 – 10.

Hard Candy Plumping Serum volumizing lip gloss – has a nice Pink color (for the Summer) but not sure about any plumping going on! Super reasonable at $6.

CoverGirl Lashblast Mascara – my go-to, best Mascara on the market. Can be found for under $8.

Rimmel EXAGGERATE waterproof eye definer – I do love my dark eyeliner! It goes on smooth, dark and lasts. Can be found for under $7.

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Sunblock pf 70 – I like the smaller tubes – easy to carry in my bag.  Larger tubes can be purchased for under $14.

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on August 22, 2016, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Fav beauty items….

Comments are closed.