Scrubby Yarn…

This is the my first time using scrubby yarn. I wasn’t sure if I should knit or crochet it. I decided to crochet using a single crochet stitch with an H hook. I like the look of a circular scrubby. The yarn is obviously a bit rough to stitch but, I had no problem finding the stitches. It is %100 polyester. Cost: $3.50 a ball. The yarn comes in a variety of bright colors.  It was a toss between this ocean blue and lime. They also had a multi-colored which was pretty too.

I made pot scrubbies and a veggie/fruit scrubby. The loop for easy hanging & drying.

I like it and recommend Scrubby Yarn.

 

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on September 7, 2016, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Scrubby Yarn….

Comments are closed.