CHRISTmas 2016

I’m thankful we were blessed to be able celebrate Christmas Eve with loved ones. We share cooking duties by each bringing their special dish. Mine is Pernil aka Roast Pork and empanadas. We always gift by having a fun White Elephant exchange.

This year me and hubby left early to attend a Candlelight Mass – always beautiful and humbling.

As we left Church and saw our Church protected by police cars – a sad reminder of all that is not well in the world.

Thankfully, it was a peaceful night. We walked home enjoying the Christmas light display around town. Beautiful.

Today, we’ve decided to spend time alone, at home. I’m preparing Christmas Dinner for us.

Merry Christmas!!

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, petlover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. I can often be found with my best friend (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy lunching with g/f, shopping & yes, I love handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on December 25, 2016, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on CHRISTmas 2016.

Comments are closed.