In the oven & on my needles!

 

Spring is in the air in NY! After a nice Sunday morning walk, it’s knitting & cooking for the rest of the day. I’m making a few meals, for the week – including roasted chicken and turkey meatloaf.

20170219_121720.jpg

1 lb of ground Turkey – you can make a larger loaf with more Turkey.

Add 1 medium onion, chopped

1 egg

1/2 of a Green/Red/Yellow Pepper (diced)

3 cloves of fresh garlic

1/2 t of both garlic powder & onion powder

1 t of Mustard (whichever you prefer) 1 t of Ketchup

1/2 cup of raw Oatmeal

Salt & Black Pepper

Cover in foil and bake at 350 – approx 35 -45 minutes or until done.

You cna make a sauce to cover the meatloaf using ketchup, mustard to cover the entire loaf and bake during the last 1o minutes.

My current WIP:

On my circular needles: the Red White & Blue newborn baby hats (for our hospital charity project). I had a random ball in my stash but this Red Heart Yarn batch is years old and has shorter color striping resulting in a spiral look.

 

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on February 19, 2017, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on In the oven & on my needles!.

Comments are closed.