Birthday fun…

I started celebrating earlier, on Friday. It’s always nice to share a cake with friends.

Dinner and a movie was how we spent the evening.

Morton’s Steakhouse opened in our downtown area, on Mamaroneck Ave.  It’s modern, classy and expensive. We were seated and given a personalized menu…very nice touch! Service was very good and our waitress was attentive.

20170625_171603

The manager came over with a beautiful bouquet of Roses…for me!? Yes!! A super special surprise from hubby.

They served large warm onion bread. We shared Prosciutto wrapped mozzarella and toasted with a Stella. Very good.

My order a Cesar’s salad but it was a huge plate of the White parts of Romaine lettuce, with what looked like two pieces of melba toast…no parm cheese? No, thank you. I returned it for a Bibb Salad which was yum. It had chunks of fresh pear, walnuts/pecans and vinegrette dressing.  Hubby enjoyed the Braised Beef Short Rib which he loved. It was delicious and very tender.

 

About Dahlia

I'm a Christian, married to an awesome man ♥ - a vigilant fighter against injustice. I'm a doer, deal seeker, pet-lover, nature lover, and optimistic "sweeper". I love fiber, art, textiles, & acrylic paint. Proud auntie to 3 nieces and 1 nephew. I can often be found with my best friend, (Husband) at local galleries/carnivals/festivals, day trips, antiquing, bargain shopping, concerts, walking/cycling around my beautiful city. I also enjoy hanging with my girlfriends, lunching/shopping. I do <3 handbags! My fav read: mystery & crime novels.

Posted on June 26, 2017, in Dahlia Dishes & Deals. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Birthday fun….

Comments are closed.